What is ‘VLOG’?

Vodpod videos no longer available. more about “Brooke Marks Speaks Out! video“, posted with vodpod

Yesterday, Bloody-Disgusting ran an article about a possible online viral marketing campaign for some unknown, upcoming horror flick.  B-D’s article was basically a cut-and-paste of an e-mail sent in by one of their readers, outlining some pretty weird stuff that had been going on involving an ongoing video blog by Brooke Marks.

Go read that article (and follow its instructions) at Bloody-Disgusting them come back here.  I’ll wait…

Back?  Okay.

B-D either didn’t know anything else about it at the time, or they weren’t saying.  But I just found something called VLOG on Break.com.  What’s VLOG?  Well…

VLOG n. \ short for video blog
1. An online personal journal that displays video posting of one or more individuals.
2. The new extreme-horror film from the producers of Saw, exclusively on Break.com
3. An investigation into the death of real-life internet vlogger Brooke Marks, and when you see what happened to her and her friends you won’t believe your f**king eyes

So there you have it.  VLOG is some sort of online anthology horror film, released in chapters on Break.com with new videos apparently being released daily.  I’m sure it’ll probably suck, but at least someone out there’s trying to do something somewhat original, right?

8 Comments

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed
    the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants
    to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. I am new to developing websites and I was wondering if having your site title related
    to your content really that critical? I see your title, “What is ‘VLOG’? | Zombie vs. Shark ”
    does appear to be spot on with what your website is
    about but yet, I prefer to keep my title less content descriptive and
    based more around site branding. Would you think this is a good idea or
    bad idea? Any assistance would be greatly valued.

  3. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  4. Hey! It appears as though we both have a interest
    for the same thing. Your blog, “What is ‘VLOG’? | Zombie vs. Shark” and mine are very similar.

    Have you ever thought about authoring a guest write-up for
    a related website? It is sure to help gain publicity to your website (my site recieves a lot of traffic).
    If you happen to be interested, e-mail me at: madison_heckman@mail-central.

    com. Thanks for your time

  5. I will immediately grab your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me understand so that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  6. You may find it easier to achieve results if you were to join a focused lose weight program.
    Breads which are produced from sprouted whole grains such as rice and spelt will
    fit completely into your own excess fat meal burning plan
    and they taste good also. On the other hand, eating a regular breakfast will increase your metabolic rate, thereby increasing the amount of calories that you burn.

  7. You can also take some herbal supplements in the form
    of capsules and it is also very easy for you.

    Philip Miller, a blossom researcher, acclimatized remedies able and a doctor by profession with
    a specialization in neurosurgery.

  8. Wanda ωould love to be tall and lithe and sing like Barbra
    Ð…treisand. Ð…imply chose songs that matches
    your voice аnd style. When you sing, you need to еxpand and contract the
    diaphragm muscle as well aѕ the lungs.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment